10 Woody Allen Quotes to make you laugh

3 May

If you are suffering from an eating disorder you know how it feels to face situations that make you horribly exhausted and stressed. I mean, of course you go can go “new age” and try all that yoga and Zen stuff (some of that actually works … by the way), but only the happy few of us really stick to it for longer than 2 weeks. To get rid of your stress in no time you don’t have to do month-long exercises. Sometimes it just requires a good laugh to relax (and besides there must be something for the rather “intellectual” side of people, right?).

Besides love, humor is indeed the best medicine. Woody Allen is definitely one of my favourite celebrities. Whatever you might worry about … he’ll mock the subject and you’ll end up laughing instead of being upset about it. Get yourself a smile and enjoy these wonderfully sneering Woody Allen quotes:

1. “Love is the answer, but while you’re waiting for the answer, sex raises some pretty interesting questions.”

2. “A fast word about oral contraception. I asked a girl to go to bed with me, she said ‘no’.”

3. “I believe there is something out there watching us. Unfortunately, it’s the government.”

4. “Basically my wife was immature. I’d be at home in the bath and she’d come in and sink my boats.”

5. “There are worse things in life than death. Have you ever spent an evening with an insurance salesman?”

6. “Money is better than poverty, if only for financial reasons.”

7. “If you want to make God laugh, tell him about your plans.”

8. “I am not afraid of death, I just don’t want to be there when it happens.”

9. “I am thankful for laughter, except when milk comes out of my nose.”

10. “The talent for being happy is appreciating and liking what you have, instead of what you don’t have.”

If you know any other funny Woody Allen quotes please let me know in a comment!

[Pic: David Shankbone]

Leave a comment